Munni

By Munni

Yellow Fields

As I drove to my mother’s house today, I decided that I needed to blip the rapeseed fields and their amazing colour. Just like everything else this year, they are flowering at least three weeks earlier than usual.

I did some grocery shopping on the way, stayed for lunch and coffee, and helped J (the elderly carer) with some of the work. The weather was lovely and warm, but once again, my mother insisted on staying inside. 

I still find it difficult to accept the changes in her personality. As long as I remember her, she could not get enough of her garden and terrace, and lately she hardly ever wants to leave the house. But she is happy and content, just sitting in her chair and looking out. And that’s what matters most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.