JackyMT

By JackyMT

Cowslips,

In the fields where we take the dog, a nature reserve down Oulton, back of Lidl. It's still rather soggy though on the fields.

A mixed day today, sun, rain and breezy, at the moment sunny with a good breeze but not cold.

I sorted a few bits in the greenhouse, that were redundant, funny how you tend to keep things, I have 5 watering can tops but only 2 cans and none fit either watering can.
I potted on the Apple Mint into a bigger pot as it's coming on a treat, I think I will get a few more herbs and keep them in pots near the house, The parsley is coming on a treat at the moment, and the Asters are popping up as are the French marigolds, all the little geraniums  and begonia semperflorens are doing fine as are the fuchsias and the few hanging basket plants I have. Must get some more, but those trailing begonia don't seem to be doing much at all only one seems to be growing.

Been watching the Rugby Ladies 6 nations this afternoon England 46 v Scotland 0,  sorry Scotland better luck next time.

Thats it, off to make tea, Beefburger sandwiches tonight, NOT McDonalds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.