HareBrain

By HareBrain

On the fence

Seems to be a very favourite stopping off point for the birds to enjoy watching me breaking my back in the garden.  The 'sfuff' arrived from A yesterday for me to clean the patio slabs with.  It states 'Has to be done before rain arrives 5-10 hours after applying it', so I geared myself up this morning and got on with it.  a large planter with herbs in and bags of compost etc had to be moved out of the way first (backbreaking) and then I applied the 'stuff'.

Good point:  it didn't rain,

Bad point:  doesn't seem to have made a lot of difference - we will wait to see what tomorrow brings?!

This afternoon  Mr HB wanted to go to Shrewsbury and I went with him.  We called in to Salop Leisure Caravan place to stock up on essentials for our trip up North next week with friends and then I cajoled him into stopping  for a while in my favourite family run garden centre.  He kindly obliged and I had a lovely mooch round the beautiful gardens, all so beautifully laid out and full of Spring loveliness.  The Camellias were on the wane but the Magnolias were magnificent.

Thanks so much to everyone who left such kind comments, hearts and stars on my 10th Blip Birthday yesterday.  

As it's Saturday and to make you smile my elderly neighbour (well actually only 1 year older than me, so that makes me elderly too!) told me that yesterday she had flushed her bottom set of dentures down the loo.  She was distraught, but I told her she was in very good company with the modern generation who have a habit of doing the same with their mobile phones ...........  ha, ha. ha!!!  I wonder what you would think of that dear Admirer?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.