Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Today

Had a blipmeet with Raheny_Eye at Vico Baths. I told Nic I had never been there before. And what a fabulous place. On an almost summer day, Nic had a very daring dive; I painted with my watercolour pencils; we met a very swimmy Rottweiler; a reluctant Rosie with her charming owner Ciara; Nic kindly gave me kefir starter (as he promised) and I gave him brief tutorial in the use of watercolour pencils.

Such a nice encounter.

My blip is the tower on Dalkey Island. I tried to superimpose the tiny canvas and Nic helped me out.

I was very happy in this lovely place. And we had an almost summer day.

I got jammy parking. I am lucky that way.

As I am visiting one of my best of best friends tomorrow in Roundwood (she is from London but we won’t hold that against her), I wanted to buy her 2 girleens some gifts, I went into Dalkey village and bought them books and painting sets. And as I am paying at the counter, who walks in only

Chris de Burgh

Arghhhhh (I’m not a fan)

It’s been a lovely day. I’m going do some studying now and at 9pm (if I’m still awake on RTE2 have ‘A Few Good Men ‘ (I love that film)

See extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.