Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

This one or that one?

After thinking we had locked ourselves out of the house yesterday we have decided it would be prudent to have a secured spare emergency key. 

I also got to order the bathroom today.  

I didn't realise it was payment in full so hadn't transferred the money over prior to going, then I decided to take out the interest free loan they offer only I didn't want to have loan for the full amount I wanted to pay a deposit which was fine but then turned out I couldn't use a credit card, so still needed to go home to transfer the money over. Then I had a panic and thought what if I'm not approved for the loan, so I transferred the full amount just in case. 

God knows what the bank is going to think I am doing. Phew all done and loan approved (excess to be transferred back into savings). No reason that it wouldn't have been, I keep an eye on my credit score. 

But yay means we get to keep a lump sum in savings which while ring fenced for the bathroom payment is there in case of emergency.

It's going to be a while yet though for fitting as there is long lead time. But I don't mind waiting now we know the end is in sight. 

After bathroom the next big thing is the kitchen, but that will have to wait well at least 4 years longer (unless I win the lotto, of course I would need to play first), but seeing as it look me over a year from getting the roof and windows done to recover mentally and the bathroom will be a bigger disruption 4 years is probably about right. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.