Choose Joy

By Energia

Silly

It is silly Saturday so I went to the Louvre in Abu Dhabi and share this picture from the children’s portion with you. I also share a similarly silly sign from the very impressive Sheik Zayed Grand Mosque.

My “Find My” app told me my iPad is in terminal A. It would help if there were any way whatsoever to reach Qatar Airways lost and found. I spent HOURS yesterday leaving an online report. Madness. I sent a note to my iPad screen with my email and text number and reported it as lost and I think I will go to the airport to the Qatar desk, tell them they have it, and ask for them to give it to me. They will surely give me an insane explanation of why they can’t because the whole thing has been insane.

I slept poorly and thus dearly needed a nap this afternoon but after we went to the mosque. Gorgeous. We got to see the beauty of the changing light on and around the mosque. For a while the sky was green.

There is another picture from the Louve. I saw someone take a picture such that the writing on the window looked like it was floating in air. Then a kid photobombed it and it is much nicer this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.