Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

The last rose

The weather was lovely today, but I had things to do at home before I could escape to the allotment.  First was rearranging the survivors from my Mothering Sunday flowers - yes, this rose is 5 weeks old, so well done Waitrose.
Going clockwise, a cinnabar moth and ladybird in the shed this afternoon. 
The final state of the bed I have been digging.  It is all dug over now, but it was too dark to sort through the clumps to remove the bindweed.  A sitting down job for tomorrow afternoon.
Instructions for sowing the achocha seeds - they are now sown and in residence on the propagator.
Finally the blossom hanging over from next door's tree.  It is always beautiful.
I need to do a bit of back blipping to catch up as it has been a busy week.  I had forgotten how tiring commuting can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.