kwchas

By kwchas

Bridge 2 - Grand Union Canal (Northampton Branch)

A trip down to Northamptonshire today to watch Chester's chances of reaching the play-offs finally disappear with a 3-1 defeat to Brackley Town. It was already a tall order and would have needed other results to fall in our favour but it was still a bit disappointing. 

On the positive side Rick and I had a good day with some geocaching in Blisworth where I took this photo of Milton Road Bridge on the Northampton Branch of the Grand Union canal (another new canal bridge series). On the other side of the bridge is Gayton Marina and behind me is Gayton Junction where the canal meets the main branch of the Grand Union Canal. There doesn't appear to be a Bridge 1. After the game we stopped at a pub in Silverstone for something to eat before returning home. 

That was our final road trip for the season as our last game is at home but I'm sure I will see several more neutral matches this season and by June I will be looking forward to the 2024/25 campaign. 

Album of the Day - Employment - Kaiser Chiefs (2005)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.