Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

On the Ballingall Islet

We went to the marina to buy gas (only open in winter sat 10-2) and since we’re still breaking in our new engine, I brought the camera with big lens to see what we might see on the Ballingall Islets, a nature park a little bit north.  I’ve rowed here in my boat with camera so many times…but I can’t imagine doing that now (sobering.,…)   Mr. Eagle was on the perch of this windblown juniper tree that’s been there forever.    Not the best photo, altho I did shoot it raw to get the decent denoise out of Lightroom…but it was a bit choppy out there…so not as sharp as Id like....
It’s a little island mainly to protect the double crested cormorants who nest there.  but the cormorants I saw today were on another little protected island (turtle island) just a bit south.Seen in the Extra:   from a distance.    Also some seals in our bay.
That and a nap was it for today.    Don't even ask about the plumbing project.  Lots of clean up .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.