2 / 119 /1

I was in the back yard early this morning with my 2 cameras, taking both macro nature shots with the Olympus XZ-1 and long zoom shots with the Panasonic FZ200 of squirrels stuffing themselves with sunflower seeds from the bird feeder two houses away.

When I downloaded the images, I was surprised to see that I'd taken 119 photos in my half-hour garden bimble, and it took some time to go through them all. Maple samaras and blackberry baskets were close contenders, but in the end, it was this 1 that I chose for today's blip, because I hadn't known that columbine (UK aquilegia) seed pods were fuzzy until I looked at my images, and I loved the watercolor effect around this one, made possible by the XZ-1's fine f1.8 lens.

Another colorful summer blip, but on an entirely different scale from yesterday's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.