On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

A very grand Saturday..

Although Tiger wouldn't let me sleep in this morning, I did take a nap before heading over to see my mom. The change in medication is really helping. She was really looking forward to getting out for some fresh air. We took a 1 2/5 mile walk to a small local park and see a different part of the neighborhood. Once back at the place she decided she wanted a bear claw and let me choose what was for lunch. Teriyaki as I don't have it often (it is cheaper then a quarter pounder meal at McD's too) I had brought my baby book my parents made and another photo album for us to look at... We both really enjoyed the quality time together. In the photo is a lock of my hair after my first haircut at the age of two. The photo on the right is my third birthday.. If your going to enjoy something, go all in..  We also played one game of Yahtzee but she decided she probably won't play again as it was to much of a challenge for her... sigh...  When it was time to go, a long hug was given and reminded her that her daughter will be they on Sunday. Came home and took another nap, played with Tiger and got ready for the workweek... A nearly perfect Saturday..   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.