snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Bless Them...

The weekend paper sometimes contain treats...
David pays for a subscription for the newspaper - he gets digital ones Monday - Friday and then on the weekend we get real newspapers delivered...
With the cost of everything going up our elderly (80+) neighbours Jim and Audrey across the road stopped getting the newspapers and it started out we'd just give them to TV Guide, then I said they should take the whole newspaper, both of them read it then just drop it over when they've finished... They are early rises and usually on the weekends we're out early for running so I never get to the newspaper till later in the day and sometimes I don't get to read them till Monday...
So this arrangement works good for both households...
Every now and then when the newspaper is returned it can contain Garden magazines (Audrey's sister buys them, reads them and passes them to Audrey who reads them and then passes them on to me and after me they go to The Exchange (gardening hub) for someone else to enjoy), other magazines with the same process as above and sometimes there's treats (chocolate, cake, biscuits) which Audrey said comes from the fairies... hehe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.