simonsblips

By simonslife

Tamar Lakes

Mr Blackbird opened the orchestra at 05:15 this morning. I had been awake for a couple of hours but no singing from my direction thank goodness.
Auntie was quite confused today, I might need to arrange for a water test.
L walked up for a little chat and to deliver Logan.
Ben and I pootled off and made our way to Tamar Lakes for a perimeter walk.
Logan was on the leash permanently as ground nesting birds are abundant there.
I heard and saw my first Willow Warbler of 2024, they were every 200 meters with some still a tad rusty song wise.
The usual suspects were heard or seen, a pair of Great Crested Grebes were spotted unfortunately just outside the visible range of my lens. Plenty of swallows and house martins and a few delightful skylarks.
In completing the circuit a cheese and chive scone with some slices of local cheese and chutney was enjoyed, accompanied by a large cup of Earl grey. (Extra)
Off then to Appledore to meet up with Harry my youngest son, we’re meeting up on Monday for a memorable adventure.
Ben produced a tasty chicken curry which auntie managed to eat with gusto.
Auntie managed to pull the handle off the bathroom door whilst she was still in there!
She had pressed her call button without any response.
After the rescue we fixed the handle issue but both of her call/fall sensors are non functional.
A fairly urgent phone call will be needed first light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.