Jambo journal

By IainC

Blue Sky in Munich

We’re having a small burst of sun and blue skies and I’m very pleased about that. Caught the train into Pasing in the morning, hunted around the Arcaden centre & found a decent pair of jeans (surprised to find none in my wardrobe!) then nipped on a bus to Harras and enjoyed a slow, street level city tour. Michi arrived while I was sat in the sun with my second breakfast of coffee and Marmorkuchen.
We wandered across to the Isar then along riverbanks and over bridges for the next couple of hours before recovering in a beergarden. M‘s wee dog had had a paddle, I’d declined.
Then back along the Isar to meet up with Otto. M and dog headed home, we headed into town, found a pretty good place to sit outside and watch the world go by, chatted for ages over a few beers. It was great!
And got home pretty early really, my train was on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.