58jc

By 58jc

Sad

Today was all about gardening.  I was up fairly early and the sun was warm.  OH was hoeing (on account of boot, covered with plastic bags and taped up) and I was following him round with the 'claw'.  Hard work but worth it as the garden is looking lovely and weed free!  Unfortunately I can't say the same thing for the box hedge - I think we have lost the battle with the box moth (or whatever it is called) who has gradually eaten his (their) way through the whole hedge.  Beware LC - hope they don't succumb.  I emailed our tree people who do the hedges and have asked for a quote to take it all out and we will probably plant lavender?

I did prawn and courgette risotto for dinner (not quite as good as the one OH had at the Versace restaurant) but quite tasty.  We watched the Bob Marley film which was also not as good as I had hoped.

Lovely day - very tiring.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.