Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Splash !

Perhaps my best action image so far this year taken at the Lincolnshire horse trials , pleased to say the horse was fine but the rider did get a broken finger after this fall, as I contacted her a few days later.
So after a short while away from "Blipfoto" I have just had one of my life's most wonderful experiences singing with my LVA choir over 120 strong doing a  2 hour concert to a capacity audience in Lincoln cathedral last Friday, and I am doing another gig with my Steampunk choir on Tuesday so singing has now become much more important to me than photography, with more concerts with both choirs throughout the summer.
Of course Steampunk is also another big thing with me as I am making my most ambitious costume to date, which I hope to wear at some of the Steampunk events throughout the summer.
So I am now taking a much longer break from Blip as I have found not always trying to find an image for the day so less stressful :-)
best wishes to all my followers and I may be back in the autumn when things have calmed down a bit !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.