Knottman2

By Knottman2

Early Birthday present.

Its a month away yet but this is to go with yesterday’s late Christmas present. It is an Apple Watch series 9. Of course there are plenty of other excellent smart watches on the market.
It can do an amazing number of things.
You can change the watch face and there are scores to choose from. I like this one because I can read it without glasses.

There are lots of health functions. It can tell you your pulse rate and give you warnings if it is too high or too low or if it has lost its rhythm. 
It can measure your walks or runs or how many lengths you have swum and how high you have climbed.
It can receive texts or emails.
If I fall over on the hill it will automatically phone Mrs. K. And if I am in a car crash it will phone the emergency services if I don’t tell it not to.
And dozens more things including using Bluetooth to send some Mozart to my hearing aids.
The user guide has 363 pages so keeps the grey cells active.
It is good for my ego and lets me keep up with my sons !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.