Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The White Ones

These are the white forget-me-nots growing in #1 Daughter's garden. I really love these ones. If I'd been thinking logically I'd have dug some up for myself. I've also blipped a vase of daffodils which The Granddaughter had decorated our room with.

We were meant to set off home early by The Kind Daughter had offered to change my mobile phone contract to one less than half the price with the same provider. That took an hour! The had to do a credit check to see if I could afford to pay half the price I've been paying regularly.

We set off at 11.30am, had lunch en-route and didn't get home until 8.30pm. We wanted to avoid the half hour wait at road works experienced on the way down. Huge mistake. The M6 was closed and the A6 was at standstill for over 10 miles. We were let into the queue at this point. A journey I won't forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.