fs2012

By FrankS

Locked Out

I did not get out today.  My foot started hurting in the night,  I thought it may be gout as I have suffered with my toes and fingers. I hasten to add this is not a drinking problem,  I haven't had any alcohol for a long time now, it is the diuretics I have to take daily that can cause gout.  Anyway I took a couple of paracetamol and that took me through the rest of the night.

Slowly the pain eased a bit during the day, so I'm hoping it's only arthritis and not gout, I'll see how it goes tonight.

It's been a fine, sunny day so I spent most of the afternoon on the patio, lunch then nap, whilst Ann attended to the plants and flowers we have out there.  This morning I did some WRAP work, preparing for the year end at the end of April.

I looked around for something to blip and decided against flowers and chose this rusty padlock, an ideal candidate for Derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.