New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Mini Crannog

I competley failed to blip yesterday, despite spending much of the day in the garden.  I finally finished the de-weeding of the patio and planted some vegetable seeds, fingers crossed they come through.

Today I went with neighbour W to a local CIC who have a tearoom, craft shop, plant shop and who have a furniture repairs place which teaches people with disabilities repairs skills.  They also sell some very reasonably priced planters which I'll be going back to get once I have a better idea about what I'm doing with the garden this year.  The centre also has a little woodland trail adorned with crafty sculptures that people  have made - including this wee Crannog! After we had a nosy round the posh boutique charity chop and the tardis-like hardware store in Lanark (mum, we might be able to get you a stove set there!)  both of which I'll be going back to at some point. 

After W dropped me home, I ripped up the remaining carpet from the stairs, pulled out all the staples and carpet grippers and gave them a quick sand.  Next step is some wood filler before painting.  No longer shall the cats rip up the carpet on the stairs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.