Shutterup

By Shutterup

False Oxlip

There has always been a big clump of what I have always called Polyanthus in this spot and this year I think I have worked out it is a False Oxlip which is a cross between the wild primrose and a cowslip. Whatever it is I love 'em.  
I have missed a few days on here.. not sure why really but a lack of photos would be one good reason. We celebrated our 30th year in the house on Friday.. can't really believe it is true and may be one of longest residents in the village now.. at least in the top 10 so not bad! 
Yesterday was tiring with an all day course for each of us and then out to supper.. which was hugely good fun. I may back blip some of my drawings.. had a good time. 
Today we had our first phone catch up with our youngest daughter she has had an amazing adventure in Uganda.. and feels very happy and settled having got home to a new permanent position in the job she loves.  
I must make plans and dates for holiday opportunities.. the year is passing so fast already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.