David J. Rose

By djrose007

What a great view

This is the wonderful view I had from  my hotel window (Holiday Inn Express, Oldbury, Birmingham). I could clearly see my bike this morning after I'd gone down  to remove the cover. I'd put it on just in case it rained, which it didn't, or the bike got covered in damp from mist. There was a very thin covering of damp on the cover but the sun was already up and it was a lovely day, and a good ride home at the end of the afternoon.
Milestones on the way home are the Malvern Hills when approaching Worcester, always a lovely sight to see. I turned off the M5 as I was much earlier than I expected to be, bypassed Tewkesbury and picked up the second lovely sight (EXTRA), the start of the Cotswold hills as I'm approaching Gloucester. Screen captured this one from my bike video camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.