Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Orchid

I saw an offer online for four mini orchids for £20 so I ordered some.  They arrived a couple of days ago. I received four different colours - white, pink, purple and yellow.  Im blipping the yellow one for the Blip Community April challenge which is " Yellow."

Was going to have a nice lie in this morning but Neil phoned asking if he could borrow my lawn mower ... and he would be arriving in 15 mins.  So I quickly got up, got dressed and got the lawnmower out of the garage. Neil, Rachael and Luna arrived soon afterwards.  They had been to a local cafe for a regular " Golden Retriever Meet Up".  Luna's brother Cooper was also in attendance.  Great fun was had by all.  We had a quick catch up and then they were off.  I gave them my RCD circuit breaker as well as the lawnmower as they didn't have one. ( In fact they didn't even know what one was. )

I had a leisurely breakfast and caught up with a couple of episodes of Shetland.  Then I did a load of washing.  Next I tackled some more of the branches from the fallen lilac tree snipping them into smaller pieces to fit in my garden bin.  I would have stayed out longer but it was quite cold and very windy so I retreated indoors after about an hour.

Steps today - 4,870

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.