Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

At last!

It's Sunday today, so church was my first stop this morning, I took the mugs along for coffee which seemed to be popular, they've found a cupboard for them, so that was pleasing.
When I got home the sun was still shining and (Whisper it) it was warm! I headed straight into the garden. I got the whole of the right hand half weeded and forked over as well as finally getting around to pruning those things which needed it (most of them!).
It's lovely to see the growth. The delphiniums are about a foot high already and the offshoot which appeared last year looks strong too. The raspberries and blackcurrant already have flowers forming on them. I moved a couple of salvias which were just in a bad place and cleared out the dead wood from the peonies, one of them already has a red flower bud.
I had hoped to get my seed potatoes into their sacks, they need to get going! However I ran out of energy. I did a good three and a half hours, so I'm very pleased with that. Colin got the lawn aerated and some weed and feed and moss killer on. We are very good at growing moss!
I cleaned up some of my pots, the rest need a fair bit of work still but that's for another day.
I spent the evening getting ready for Colin's big birthday tomorrow, we're all going out for a meal at Cafe Andaluz, there'll be 11 of us although Bonnie probably won't eat much, lol.
Another week, hope it's a good one for you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.