On Some Days

By V1k1

Killing The Blues . . .

 . . . Leaves were falling, just like embers
In colors red and gold, they set us on fire
Burning just like a moonbeam in our eyes

Somebody said they saw me
Swinging the world by the tail
Bouncing over a white cloud killing the blues . . . 
Alison Kraus & Robert Plant 


Lesmark gave me the first line on Saturday and I am using it today for the gold leaves on the neighbours Ginko tree.  A complete change in weather from cold rain yesterday to sunshine today.  This is straight from the phone but I can't wait to get my real camera back in my hand.  It has been repaired for a modest sum and should turn up on the doorstep this week.  A new one would be nice but I can now think about that without having to rush into it.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.