wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Hello fellow blippers 

I am going to be brave today (16th April) and post again after a long gap. I'm starting with a backblip to early March and the day we lost our beautiful beloved German Shepherd, Caesar. After a rapid and serious decline in his health, the vet advised that we put him to sleep that morning. 

This was such a difficult event for us all. Personally, I have been hugely impacted by his loss; I feel like my heart has been wrenched out. Saying goodbye to my dear boy, my loving, most gentle and affectionate companion and my most devoted protector and defender, has been so very hard and I have missed him terribly each and every day. Our lives were interwoven and we were dedicated to one another. 

He carried on looking after me and following me around to the very end, despite being so ill. I promised him I would take over and look after myself and live life to the fully, as this is what he invested his life in ensuring. So hence why I need to start blipping again. 

Bruno, our little Jack Russell, and Autumn, our black cat, have been grieving too but we have had loads of cuddles, play and walks in nature. I am convinced that the very next day, Bruno saw Caesar as he stopped and stared, fixated at Caesar's favourite spot, for such a long time...a behavior which is totally out of character for him. In fact, I've never known him to do that before or since. 

I will be forever grateful for the precious time we had together over the past 10 years, especially all our shared adventures and holidays, and just the simple, everyday moments which he filled with love, joy and tenderness. 

I hope he is now splashing in streams and running around fields. I know that he knew, every single moment, just how much he was loved. 

Hope you are all well. I will attempt to catch up on journals over the coming days. 

With love,

Joanne x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.