Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Happy Heavenly Birthday, Mom

I began this journal 10 years ago on this day which is also my mother's birthday.  She was born in 1922 and this is her high school graduation photo at the age of 17 in 1939.  It always sat on the mantle in our living room and sits in my bedroom now.  I restored the image recently.  I thought it would be a good way to begin year 11.  My dad was the photographer in our family but I do have a photo of Mom on her high school class trip to Washington, DC that year with camera in hand.  In the extras.  (I have a few of the photos she took on that trip as well.)  I inherited her blue eyes but how I wish I had inherited her dimples!  She got those from her mother.  Well, off we go on another year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.