Sad but True

By sbt

Drip feed

It had rained last night and the warmth of morning made the air muggy and close. I left my family in bed, with the exception on my son, and headed off to school for an inset day.

Jonny went off to Gateshead to find out where his job was to send him for the next few weeks, the life of a Trainee Civil Engineer is frought with moves from one site to another.

At school we had to work on a new Vision for our school, to take it forward. Lots of fun! interaction and millions of post-it notes later we felt we were getting there. (Some folk think we have been pretty well there all along) and a super, healthy lunch helped motivate some more.

Shortly after three pm we had our final caffine blast and headed for home. Me to a hungry family and my piano lesson. Why do I never quite get in enough practice. Mondays come around so fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.