Marionb

By Marionb

Patches of Blue...

with a touch of pink! (extra) My garden is coming alive! Spring has finally arrived...at last...Each day I see something new peeking up out there; the shrubs are starting to show some green and around the neighbourhood, I have seen two magnolias in bloom! 

Travel planning continues...trying to decide what areas of the UK to visit and for how long...so many options; so many decisions! I have all my maps out..and have ordered one for Wales to add to my collection. Some people say half the fun of a trip is the planning..Really? Or is it that I am getting too old for this? The challenge of blocking out a trip, finding vacation cottages to rent, booking flights and cars..it all  seems to be getting more difficult! My eyes glass over after hours on those VRBO, Holiday Lettings and Premier Cottages websites...Where has my stamina gone? 

Meanwhile I live vicariously through emails and photos from my neighbour Elaine who is walking the last 100 km of the Camino de Santiago..What a wonderful experience that must be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.