YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Flower Friday

Backblip for 12/4 (I have also added our walk blip from Tuesday which I somehow missed).  Tittle Tattle and book club this morning after calling at the Pharmacy for my prescription and stocking up on Rennie's and Vocalzone in case needed for our choir trip on Saturday!  This month's book was "Girl, Woman, Other" by Bernardine Evaristo. I was still reading it at the last minute as I had struggled initially with the style of writing - lack of capital letters and other punctuation, and so many characters to contend with. Once I had got going though I rather enjoyed it, although I felt the author tried to put to much into it.  Next month is "The Salt Path" which I have heard is supposed to be good, and it has nowhere near as many pages!  Photo is of some tulips in a tub near the end of my street - they looked bright and colourful despite several batterings lately from rain and wind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.