oilyrag

By oilyrag

To rectify and regulate.

Sunday morning I decided to go for a ride on my Royal Enfield Bullet .  The old girl was a bit reluctant to start , but after a lot of kicking and swearing she fired up and settled down to a steady tick over.  I then set off on what I thought was going to be nice ride and natter with the boys . This is when it went wrong, a hundred yards down the road she stopped dead. Further kicking and a lot more swearing , nothing . I pushed the B***** thing home to find out what was wrong . The battery was almost flat with very little charge in it , further checks revealed that the Regulator & Rectifier was the problem . A new improved item will be fitted in the next couple of days.
The old units are on the end of the handlebar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.