HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 24

I made it to the ridge this morning with Buddha. He was very happy to go out, but not impressed by the shortness of the walk. The hill wasn't hard for me, but the overall hopping with crutches is very straining. But unless it's raining, I will try to go up the ridge every morning and every evening with Buddha, when my husband isn't home. It's easier now that the paths are snowfree.

Our backyard still has a lot of snow. And the weather is significantly cooler than last. Nights will still go below 0 degrees.

A friend of mine was came by today. Picked me up and we went out for pizza. The pizzas are so big that I can eat the rest tomorrow for lunch. Then we came back to our place for tee and cake. Very nice change for me.

Had to take a picture of me out with Buddha for the first time since the funeral day. I have a running belt for leashing dogs onto me. I used it when Amadeus and Nelson were little and had so much energy. Now it's very handy. Leaves my hands free for the crutches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.