IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Mum's the Word

In Toon early to be the first at the Garden Centre – which I hadn’t been to for years.  I was impressed by the variety of stock. Surprisingly  neat little selection of perennial geraniums.  We bought some brassicas and some John Innes compost.  I then tried, without success, to try and source an unusual type of silicone paint, for the house exterior, from two Kirkwall suppliers.   After dancing, which included a rather enjoyable rapid Linkumdoddie, I went and made a nuisance of myself at the opticians as I feel I need the support of a Consultant Ophthalmologist.  I’m in much need of an appointment.  Knowing that it would be the icing on the cake we went along to see my mother.  Many folk in Orkney are sick of me telling them what high quality care my mother is receiving.  On entering we engaged in a game of - not hunt the thimble – but hunt the teeth.  I found them this time.  There was no prize.  This evening CMC is about to depart for a rehearsal for a gig she’s playing at on Thursday evening.  You see you didn’t ned to know any of the above and, if challenged by a member of the authorities later this evening, you’d be wise to deny everything.   Bishan Bedi’s s best Test bowling was 7/98 against Australia at Calcutta in 1969–70.  And in a moment ‘Saling By’ followed by the Shipping Forecast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.