The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

A Little Fishy!

I forewent my usual active morning to meet my sisters and niece for coffee and cake with Mum as it’s her 91st birthday today. (Birthday girl in extra.) She’s looking much better than she did a week ago and I got her walking with her zimmer before we left her to her lunch. My blip was found in the room we were sat in…the fish tank was tucked in the corner.

This afternoon a couple more phone calls ticked off the list before I headed over to Berwick to pick up a prescription. As I came out of the chemist I met the boys heading home after picking the wee one up from nursery so I walked with them…the wee one wasn’t that enamoured to be back at nursery as he’d got used to being at home with Pops and Daddy again!

Once home I took myself for a walk along the prom…here the day went downhill; it had been a lovely sunny, if breezy day but I’d only gone about halfway before it started raining so I turned tail and headed home into the wind! Before I actually arrived home the rain had turned to hail…it’s a beautiful evening again now!

Thanks to JohnEdward for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.