Lost in Thought

By steveng

Tree Bark Mono (MM534)

After yesterday's tree related debacle I thought I should continue with another tree related blip - though not the same one!

My blip on the theme of texture, is a small section of bark on one of our hornbeam trees from the front garden. One of the three trees has developed splits in the bark, although, it appears to be suffering no harm from them.  The colour original is in the extra so you can see I have flipped and duplicated it to get some symmetry into the final image.

Thanks to our host: JohnEdward

  =======================

As for yesterday, Kermit is in the care of UPS and on his way to Rotterdam where he will receive some TLC.  Having read through quite a lot of info, viewed several YouTube videos, and had a look at the controller's record of the flight,  I have concluded I should have:
  a) pressed the pause button on the remote - stops any subject tracking
  b) not disabled the collision avoidance - because that's just stupid!
  c) noticed the warning of interference on the screen just before it crashed

I am reminded of an incident early on in my career when I put Radio 1's John Peel programme  on top of Radio 4's A book at bedtime .

I went into work the following day and apologised to the station manager
Once he was visibly trying not to laugh I stopped talking
"You must feel a right idiot"
"Yes Arthur"
"Well there's no point me shouting at you then is there"
"All the good engineers have stories like this, the really good ones, only have one, this one is yours ..."

and so the tree incident might have to be my drone story ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.