simonsblips

By simonslife

Heavenly showers

A cool and forceful breeze greeted Logan and I at dawn, the feathery orchestra was having to compete with weatherly noises.
A blackcap, wrens, Chiff chaff and a Green woodpecker’s Voices came out top.
L messaged me to ask if she could join us, as we approached the rendezvous point the heavens opened and within minutes there were two soggy humans and one soggy doggy:)
Home for a warm drink and then I went into admin mode for a couple of hours.
Ben spent the day with his younger brother and fiance whilst I popped into Bideford to complete some errands.
I concocted a tasty meal of cabbage, carrots, celery cooked in garlic and butter with some of the chicken left over from Sunday.
L popped in after finishing her late shift to bring Auntie some specific dry wipes. She stopped for a few hours with Pleasant conversation and soothing chamomile tea, accompanied by a sliver of lemon drizzle cake.;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.