Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

The spring bit of the day

There were always high winds and torrential downpours. Then bright sun again. A day of all weathers!

A day of work and car management. Daisy’s passed it’s mot with the help of two new bulbs. Mini have still got my car while they wait for bmw to tell them how to fit the part it needs. That’s fine I said, I’ll need it back for Wednesday otherwise I’ll be taking this brand new bmw you have lent me to Heathrow for 5 days. Ebony is sure it will all be sorted by tomorrow.

And the tastiest lentils ever for dinner. I told Daisy and Will that when they learn to love lentils that this was the recipe to eat. Some discussion followed about how I could well be dead by then so how would they know which recipe? Let’s see if blip outlasts me: Anna Jones, Easy Wins, Traybake lemon dal with pickled green chillies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.