Kernow

By Kernow

Downstairs Loo

I have to thank all those blippers out there that have opened my eyes to a whole new world of photography as I seem to have entered an abstract phase and I'm enjoying the journey so far. Not sure where it's going to take me but that doesn't matter right now.

Anyway, quite a week so far. Not only did we discover the bee infestation yesterday but I didn't get time to tell you that, while four of us were travelling from Bristol to Fareham (near Portsmouth) on a business trip, we had a puncture on the motorway. That's not a pleasant experience. All got fixed and thankfully we arrived safely.

Today has been a bit hectic too. Daughter Danielle didn't feel well enough to go to school so last minute arrangements with the in-laws, bless 'em. Then at work, a friend and colleague, who had kindly let us store our trailer tent in his hangar for some time (years in fact), needed it moved promptly; and it turns out that the only convenient day for us both was today. So, I managed to get our son Andy to give me hand straight after work and it's now back in our garage with stuff piled on top, shoved underneath and surrounding it with hardly room to move. That's a weekend job to sort that lot out.

So, back to the blip, which I was contemplating while preparing to go out (if you know what I mean), when the simple shape of the roller blind next to the pull cord, together with the colour combination, caught my attention. I like it now, not sure if I will tomorrow or in 3 months or 3 years. Oh well.

By the way, car MoT Test tomorrow, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.