*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

1977 First Edition - worth a small fortune

... bugger (see extra).

Came back from mum's last night. It was a boozy weekend but not going to beat myself up about it as I knew it would be. The fact that I can just stop immediately these days, and actually look forward to not drinking, are positive signs. Looking at my drinking app, and seeing the 101 alcohol-free days this year makes me feel good too. Getting there.

Mum really enjoyed the weekend and having people there for her Birthday, and that's the main thing. My brother made yummy Vegan food all weekend *and* homemade bread :-)

By the way, the book is mum's. Remember her getting it, even though I was only a toddler, because I was obsessed with the amazing cover. An Ursula Le Guin quotation popped up on my facebook feed a few days ago, which led me to look up more about her and then I remembered this book. I was really chuffed to find it at mum's. It's in excellent condition, so worth a lot of money... apart from the blummin' Garfield bookplate! I wouldn't mind so much, but it wasn't even my book and I've still never even read it! :'D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.