Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Ferry good view

Well fortunately the 15.55 ferry, on which I'd booked yesterday, did sail for Mull as did the others after it, as the wind died down just in time! The 'Isle of Mull' is away filling in for some other ferry, so it was the 'Coruisk'.

I caught the bus for the 20 minute journey to Salen, where my hostess for the night met me and took me down the road to The New Manse where I was to stay the night. I think my talk went well enough, though I did go on a bit!

I was given a lift back to Craignure this morning and caught the 10am ferry back to Oban - this time it was the Chugging Bathtub, aka 'Loch Frisa'. Beautiful sunshine - and fresh snow on the mountains! Always a wonderful view - I find it hard to imagine why so many passengers, including those sitting in the front row of the passenger cabin, spend the journey fiddling with their phones! I've travelled this route many times but the view is always worth looking at again!

Walked back home and sat out in the sun for a while, even though I had to dodge inside a couple of times to avoid the rain!

Random quote of the day: 'If you remember the 1960s, you weren't there.' - George Harrison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.