Beinghere

By Beinghere

Come on, Mum

Heading down to the coastal path this morning for our walk.
We had an abrupt start this morning when Gary arrived just after 8 o’clock. I had a list of odd jobs for him to do, but he usually lets me know when to expect him. Anyway, we got the new smoke alarms fitted, the trellis for the jasmine attached to the wall, the grass cut and edges done, and he took away the massive sack of cotoneaster cuttings. He promises to come back to help me paint the new fence.

What’s been Good about my Day:
Being able to score jobs off the to do list, satisfying.
A walk in dry weather with no mud.
Meeting and walking with Graeme and Cooper one of Geordie’s friends.
Meeting Karen and getting her news.
A good chat with John in his Sweetie shop, catching up on some village news about house sales. When a house sells, we’re always keen to know if it’s to be a permanent home. Far too many holiday homes in the village.
Enjoyed a good nap, unusually for me, in the afternoon.
Sowed more seeds, petunia, lobelia, and foxgloves.
All in all, a fine day.
I’m off to meditate, then eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.