My Restless Lens

By terri365

On Yonder Hills...

...there is snow...

An absolutely cracking day but a bitter, cold wind!  I have been timing myself going up Garshellach - aiming to get down to 28 minutes to the top which is how long it took me during the height of Covid!  Down to 32 minutes!  But it does depend on what time of day I go...

I finally got the grass cut tonight.  It was a mammoth task because it was quite long in patches and I was going to strim those bits first but the strimmer gave up after 5 minutes!  Trying to cut the grass with a blunt blade was difficult but I remembered I had a spare one I bought years ago in the B&Q end of summer sale! Hurrah!  Still took me an hour and a half to cut the grass - and that was just the back garden!  I need to invest in a scarifier as the moss has taken a right hold this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.