Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

A trip to the Big Smoke!

I got 'let out' of the Midlands for a trip to London for the day.

It was to go to our London office for our annual EDI shindig, or more accurately, EDI leads get together. I'm a committee member of our LGBTQI+ network. It was a very good day. It's always a very good day when you get to meet colleagues and friendly faces you haven't seen for ages in real life. Some new and some I've known since my first few days, and that's 17 years now!

Time flies when you've having fun and I feel privileged to be working in a job that was my dream job on day one and still is all this time later. Long may it continue.

Snap was taken at STP for the trip home to LEI. Still practising with the new manual focus lens, learning to love its quirky ways. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.