BikerBabe

By BikerBabe

Tulips in my parents garden

Mother in Laws funeral went well today. We all had a good sob during the service, especially when my youngest stood and read a short tribute that she had written shortly after her Nanna's passing. The Celebrant had done of fantastic job of collated everything shared with her into a really meaningful service. Before leaving the Chapel I shared one last elbow with Mother In Law :-)

It was nice to reconnect with people not seen for quite some time, to catch up and share some memories. In the evening I strolled across to see Mum with youngest & Shadow. The Blip is of some pink Tulips in her garden. She shared that my Dad is coming home from hospital on Friday to continue his recovery at home and is really positive about it so that is good news :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.