Reikes small life...

By Reike

The morning started with a doctor's visit which showed that 1) I am not rheumatic (yeah!), 2) my shoulder is fucked not only with the calcific tendonitis but also with frozen shoulder syndrome, but it might go away after 1–2 years, 3) my knees do not only suffer from chronic inflammation of the patella tendon, but also arthritis, 4) I have "tennis elbows" on both sides, 5) my foot does indeed suffer from plantar fasciitis, but also that 6) most of my muscles are super tight and shortened, but that this condition is something that can be changed by stretching and exercises to strengthen the muscles, concluding 7) that my hip is alright, the pain in the hip is caused by my muscular problems only. I can work on most of these. 

The work day was kind of hard with too many emails, too many meetings etc., but then the evening started... 
And I took the horse out together with the dog and both of them were delighted. We spent some motivated, happy time together outside, trotting and cantering side by side, with some happy bucking thrown in. Everybody was a good boy and girl and also as cute as can be (hope myself involved in that, too). That's what I live for, 

Spending time with your loved ones is so precious. Always value it the highest. No hour spent on work can be worth it, despite the kick it might prove to you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.