YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Adventure

Another one of Mr YB's photo.  He has been on an adventure.  Today he went to the Isle of Barra in the Outer Hebrides.  He flew from Glasgow this morning.  The flight takes about an hour.  Until this morning he did not know if he would actually be able to get there as the plane is often cancelled due to the weather.  However, he made it!!  It is something he has wanted to do for a long time.  The plane actually lands on the beach.  He spent about 5 hours on the island and walked to a nearby beach - see extra.  Weather was good and he took lots of photos.  Apparently the trip back could not be described as smooth.  He is home tomorrow.  

I am pleased to report that the dehumidifier worked and got rid of the moisture in my phone and I have been able to charge it up.  I am including the photo I was unable to post from yesterday's Blip meeting with Pat and Dolly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.