Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Heron

up a tree because the river is running high and fast with spring snow melt (extra)

I've looked at what I hope are all the MonoMonday images (MM534) and so far have these to commend:

A fishy mixture of textures from Inkface.

Chrisf photographed a delightful alley with cobbles and light on whitewashed brick walls. 

       Stone and tree bark featured in many contributions. Why oh why did I choose such open themes? (That was a rhetorical question)

RosHele chose a really worn out piece of material . . . well that's what it looks like to me.

This table runner really cries out to be touched. A nice sepia/magenta treatment from Freuchie

I really would like to see the colour of Renfrebar's water washed rock.

That's today's hearts used up.

I really like the optical illusion of depth at the top of Carolinav's arch.

(Phew. I accidentally closed the tab and thought I'd lost all the previous text) Where was I?

Welshmaid50 touched my heart with several textures.

This birch bowl has been expertly exposed by Skeena (another Alan)

And 59 has shown us the unusual bark of a Chinese elm.

As usual the images loved by popular acclaim I leave you to explore. I said I would post results on Wednesday so as it is already Wednesday in the antipodes . . . . but I may have a few more picks tomorrow.

       Other birds seen and hard on my walk this morning: meadow larks in full chortle; a mocking bird was singing and avoiding me; the usual ducks and other birds I could not identify. Next time I'll take my phone and let the Merlin app listen and identify birdsong for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.