Plus ça change...

By SooB

Triffid

While away on the Canal du Midi both my camera batteries died. I still haven't got around to recharging them, so am stuck with the iPhone. Here's one of the lilies I wasn't expecting this year, and rather bonny it is too.

Lots more gardening today, including planting the climbers my Mam bought me for a belated birthday present. I'm sure you'll be seeing them on the next two slow blipdays.

The kids had sports day today - with only one child having to go home with sunstroke this time, though CarbBoy was very subdued all afternoon and just stayed in the cool living room. Another scorching hot day, even Mam said it was too hot to work outside (though it didn't stop either of us).

There are lots of backblips if you care to click back to Saturday, but there's no photographic merit. Just happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.