love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Feeding the family

I’m blown away by the creation and the life all around us. Everywhere! J and I both have both been in a slump the last few days. Just no energy. He’s had a bad sore throat and I’ve had a dull headache and no energy at all. But I pushed through today and did a little in the flower beds. Might as well feel bad outside, right? When I went to put the side by side in the barn, i noticed movement by the fence. And I had my camera! Ha! This little Carolina Chickadee had a worm! I knew the nest was close bc he/she would not leave. I backed up and watched . Sure enough, it went into a hole in the fence post! I had no idea! Brown headed nuthatches have already raised at the other end of the garden and blue birds in the bluebird house. THEN, I saw movement again. This time it was a newly fledged Carolina wren!! I could hear the parents so I just watched as the baby made its way to the barn where the parent was. I’ve included extras.
It’s astonishing how these little encounters raised my spirits. Father knows how to encourage and bring joy in the most unexpected ways!
Be blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.