loisbiz

By loisbiz

Hidden Beauty

I walked around my garden looking for something tiny and saw the miniature Iris. When I zoomed in I saw the beautiful detail inside these flowers. Perfect for Tiny Tuesday! 

Last night I took Ellie's mommy to the Emergency Room at 11PM; she couldn't breathe and was covered with hives. She has an Epipen but if she used it she had to call an ambulance and she didn't want to do that but the doctor said she should do that if this ever happens again. She had a severe allergic reaction to something and she was in an Anaphylaxis Shock, the doctors and nurses reacted quickly to her condition; they made me wait outside until they got her stabilized. The doctors wanted to watch her for a while because sometimes the problems come back; we left the hospital at 4 AM. 

Today is the day I volunteer in Ellie's classroom; I am glad I don't have to be there until the afternoon. It was a good day at the school; the teacher did evaluations with each child while the other children had free time.  I was able to help kids with their computer questions and gently settle conflicts my way. One little boy was upset with his drawing, which was quite good, and when I said it was good he stopped crying and gave it to me, he even wrote: To: G.G. on the paper. It made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.